FREE Shipping on all purchases of $99.00 and more.* Pick up is available
FREE Shipping on all purchases of $99.00 and more.* Pick up is available
Cart 0
Fiebing' s Leather Dye - Boutique du Cordonnier
Fiebing' s Leather Dye - Boutique du Cordonnier
Fiebing's

Fiebing' s Leather Dye

Regular price $12.99 $6.99

Description

Very penetrating, alcohol-based leather dye. Dries uniformly and mixes easily to create interesting middle tones.

Mixing Fiebing’s Leather Dye and Prime Neatsfoot Oil Compound. For generations saddle makers and other manufacturers of leather goods have used a combination of oil and dye to both control color as well as to maintain the suppleness of the leather.

To achieve this highly desired result the trick is to mix 6% of Fiebing’s Leather Dye with 94% Fiebing’s Prime Neatsfoot Oil Compound.  This works especially well with all of the brown tones and the primary colors like green and blue.

Apply as usual to unfinished, vegetable tanned leather and allow to dry.  You can try to buff the surface when dry to remove any excess dye but due to the low concentration of dye in this mixture you should not have much of a rub off issue.  Once dry, feel free to seal with Fiebing’s Acrylic Resolene.


Share this product


Also in this collection

LIVRAISON GRATUITE sur tout achat de $100.00 et plus*. Ramassage en magasin maintenant disponible.
LIVRAISON GRATUITE sur tout achat de $100.00 et plus*. Ramassage en magasin maintenant disponible.
Panier 0
Fiebing's Leather Dye - Boutique du Cordonnier
Fiebing's Leather Dye - Boutique du Cordonnier
Fiebing's

Fiebing's Leather Dye

Prix régulier $12.99 $6.99

Description

La teinture pour cuir à base d'alcool, ultra pénétrante. Sèche uniformément et se mélange facilement pour créer des tons moyens intéressants.

Mélange de la teinture pour cuir de Fiebing et de l'huile de base pour pieds. Depuis des générations, les fabricants de selles et autres articles de maroquinerie utilisent une combinaison d'huile et de teinture pour contrôler la couleur et maintenir la souplesse du cuir.

Pour obtenir ce résultat hautement désiré, l'astuce consiste à mélanger 6 % de la teinture pour cuir de Fiebing avec 94 % du principal composé d'huile pour pieds propres de Fiebing. Cela fonctionne particulièrement bien avec toutes les nuances de marron et les couleurs primaires comme le vert et le bleu.

Appliquez comme d'habitude sur le cuir non fini, tanné végétal et laissez sécher. Vous pouvez essayer de polir la surface une fois sèche pour éliminer tout excès de teinture, mais en raison de la faible concentration de teinture dans ce mélange, vous ne devriez pas avoir de problème de frottement. Une fois sec, n'hésitez pas à sceller avec la résine acrylique de Fiebing.



Partager ce produit


Également de cette collection